Update Raptor Software

Aaron
Updated:

It is always important to make sure you have the latest software updates so your Raptor experience will be flawless.  There are two easy ways to update the software.

You will be notified that a new software version has become available via a popup in the Everysight app. From this point, you can either download the software wirelessly and directly to your Raptor smartglasses, or download the ZIP file from go.everysight.com/support/software-and-drivers

   

Updating via Wi-Fi (OTA)

  1. Turn on your Raptor smartglasses.
  2. Open your phone app:
    1. For iPhone: Tap on the Raptor smartglasses icon and open the Raptor dashboard. Scroll down to find the Wi-Fi connection and connect Raptor smartglasses to your Wi-Fi network.
    2. For Android: Tap on Settings > Raptor Smartglasses Wi-Fi > tap your Wi-Fi network to enter the password and connect Raptor to your Wi-Fi network.
  3. Raptor will notify you that a new software version is available.
  4. Swipe in Raptor's menu to Settings > Update > tap. 
  5. The file will begin downloading and may take up to 10 minutes. Once the download is complete, follow the instructions on the Raptor screen to complete the update.
  6. Raptor will restart, continue to follow the instructions and you will be returned to the home screen.
  7. All your sensors will remain connected, and all the settings remain unchanged.
   

Updating via USB Cable

  1. Go to http://go.everysight.com/downloads/software-and-drivers and under Latest OTA Version, download the zip file. DO NOT UNZIP THE FILE!
  2. Turn on your Raptor smartglasses, and connect them to your computer via USB cable.
  3. Open the folder labeled Other, followed by OTA Update.
  4. Paste the zip you've downloaded here. DO NOT UNZIP THE FILE!
  5. Disconnect your Raptor.
  6. Swipe Raptor's menu to Settings, followed by Update.
  7. Follow the instructions on the Raptor screen to load and complete the update.
  8. Raptor will restart, continue to follow the instructions and you will be brought back to the home screen.
  9. All your sensors will remain connected, and all the settings remain unchanged.